Central Illinois District elects Rev. Mark Miller as president (posted by Pr. Charles Henrickson)

[I was curious to see how the last of the 35 district conventions was going, so I went to the CID website and noticed this news, dated today. Besides the election news, you can find resolutions that have been passed as well. CH]

Election of CID President

The first election of the convention was for District President. The four nominees were Rev. David Bueltmann (incumbent), Rev. Mark Miller, Rev. Dr. Daniel Olson, and Rev. Donald Pritchard. After a third ballot, a majority was attained. The Rev. Mark A. Miller (pictured right) was elected as the 16th President of the Central Illinois District.

A standing ovation was given in thanks for Rev. Bueltmann’s many years of service. To God be the Glory.


Vice President of CID — East Region
Nominations: Daniel Olson, Terry Strom, Kent Tibben
After 2 ballots: Rev. Kent Tibben was elected.

Vice President of CID — West Region
Nominations: Daniel Bishop, Mark Eddy, and Wes Reimnitz
After 2 ballots: Rev. Daniel Bishop was elected.

The convention then chose Rev. Kent Tibben as the 1st Vice President and Rev. Daniel Bishop as 2nd Vice President for the Central Illinois District.

Secretary: Rev. Rick Milas was elected
Assistant Secretary: Rev. Michael Mohr was elected
Treasurer: Mr. John Myers, Jr. was elected
Financial Secretary: Mr. Robert Dalton was elected

Board of Directors: Clergy
Elected: Rev. Daniel Olson, Rev. Donald Pritchard, Rev. Bruce Scarbeary, and Rev. James Wright

Board of Directors: Teachers
Elected: Mr. Daniel Cluver and Mr. Paul Thompson

Board of Directors: Laymen
Elected: Mr. Wayne Dietrich, Mr. Matt Puttman, Mr. Harold Olsen, and Mr. Ray Stuckemeyer

Newly elected:  2nd VP Rev. Daniel Bishop, President Rev. Mark Miller, 1st VP Rev. Kent Tibben

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.