Harrison elected to second term as LCMS president

Found on LCMS.org:


The Rev. Dr. Matthew C. Harrison has been elected to his second term as president of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod.

election-inHarrison received 4,262 votes, or 66 percent of the 6,432 ballots cast.

Of the other two nominees for president, the Rev. Dr. David P.E. Maier received 1,906 votes, or nearly 30 percent, and the Rev. Dr. Herbert C. Mueller Jr. received 264, or 4 percent.

Votes were cast by some 78 percent of the total 8,201 district delegates who were eligible to vote.

The ballots were tallied by Election-America and reported to LCMS Secretary Rev. Dr. Raymond Hartwig, who announced the results July 6.

President-elect Harrison and other LCMS officers — to be elected at the Synod’s 65th Regular Convention July 20-25 in St. Louis — will be installed in September.

To read the official notice, “LCMS president-elect announced,” click here.


[scribd id=152078561 key=key-nhvy8a3urfgu9xoal79 mode=scroll]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.